ADMX Viewer
Adobe.Policies.AcrobatDC• Machine

User Trusted Folders and Files

Enable/Disable a user's ability to mark particular files as Trusted. This setting is related to the Yellow Message Bar for Protected View/Mode. By setting to Enabled or Not Configured a user can approve a single PDF file as trusted and get active content (like JavaScript) to execute. By setting to disabled a user will never be able to move beyond the Yellow Message Bar, essentially they will be in read-only mode and will not be able to enable any active content. Setting to disabled will have ramifications on user workflows. Not Configured and Disabled have the same behavior.

Policy Details

Policy Name
TrustedFolders
Registry Key
SOFTWARE\Policies\Adobe\Acrobat Reader\DC\FeatureLockDown
Value Name
bDisableTrustedFolders
Supported On
Adobe Reader DC
Policy State Values
Enabled: 0
Disabled: 1
Available Languages
en-us