Adobe.Policies.AcrobatDC• Machine
User Trusted Folders and Files
Enable/Disable a user's ability to mark particular files as Trusted. This setting is related to the Yellow Message Bar for Protected View/Mode. By setting to Enabled or Not Configured a user can approve a single PDF file as trusted and get active content (like JavaScript) to execute. By setting to disabled a user will never be able to move beyond the Yellow Message Bar, essentially they will be in read-only mode and will not be able to enable any active content. Setting to disabled will have ramifications on user workflows. Not Configured and Disabled have the same behavior.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- TrustedFoldersDC
- Registry Key
- SOFTWARE\Policies\Adobe\Adobe Acrobat\DC\FeatureLockDown
- Value Name
- bDisableTrustedFolders
- Supported On
- Adobe Acrobat DC
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 0Disabled: 1
- Available Languages
- en-us