Microsoft.Policies.InternetExplorer• Both
Prevent deleting download history
This policy setting prevents the user from deleting his or her download history. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting, download history is preserved when the user clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting, download history is deleted when the user clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve download history when he or she clicks Delete. If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting is enabled by default.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- DBHDisableDeleteDownloadHistory
- Registry Key
- Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy
- Value Name
- CleanDownloadHistory
- Supported On
- At least Internet Explorer 9.0
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 0Disabled: 1
- Available Languages
- en-us