ADMX Viewer
Microsoft.Policies.OneDriveNGSC• Machine

Require users to confirm large delete operations

This setting makes users confirm that they want to delete files in the cloud when they delete a large number of synced files. If you enable this setting, a warning will always appear when users delete a large number of synced files. If a user does not confirm a delete operation within 7 days, the files will not be deleted. If you disable or do not configure this setting, users can choose to hide the warning and always delete files in the cloud.

Policy Details

Policy Name
ForcedLocalMassDeleteDetection
Registry Key
SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
Value Name
ForcedLocalMassDeleteDetection
Supported On
At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us