ADMX Viewer
Microsoft.Policies.OneDriveNGSC• Machine

Prompt users to confirm when they delete shared content

When local synced files are deleted, which multiple users have access, a dialog appears informing the user that other users will no longer have access to that content, and asking them to confirm the action before OneDrive propagates deletes online. After confirming, deletes of other shared content for a short period of time do not cause additional confirmations. Other content continues to sync. Enable this setting to prevent users from hiding the confirmation dialog. Each time the user deletes shared content, their confirmation is required before the item is deleted for everyone online. Disable this setting to not show the delete confirmation message. Deletes will immediately be made in the cloud. Do not configure this setting so users can choose to hide the warning, with the effects mentioned above.

Policy Details

Policy Name
SharedContentDeleteConfirmation
Registry Key
SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
Value Name
SharedContentDeleteConfirmation
Supported On
windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_10_0_TH1
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us