Microsoft.Policies.WindowsExplorer• User
Do not move deleted files to the Recycle Bin
When a file or folder is deleted in File Explorer, a copy of the file or folder is placed in the Recycle Bin. Using this setting, you can change this behavior. If you enable this setting, files and folders that are deleted using File Explorer will not be placed in the Recycle Bin and will therefore be permanently deleted. If you disable or do not configure this setting, files and folders deleted using File Explorer will be placed in the Recycle Bin.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- NoRecycleFiles
- Registry Key
- Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
- Value Name
- NoRecycleFiles
- Supported On
- At least Windows Server 2003 operating systems or Windows XP Professional
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- ADMX_WindowsExplorer/NoRecycleFilesOS Build Version:10.0.22000, 10.0.19043.1202, 10.0.19042.1202, 10.0.19041.1202CSP Version:10.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationHolographic BusinessPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Available Languages
- en-us
Supported Values
Simple Enabled/Disabled toggle controlling whether the value exists under the configured registry key.