Microsoft.Policies.OneDriveNGSC• Machine
Hard-delete the contents of an added folder when user loses permissions to the folder
This setting determines the behavior of the Sync client when the user loses permissions to an added folder. If admins enable this setting (value 1), when the Sync client detects that the user lost permissions to an Added Folder, the Sync client will hard-delete all the contents of the folder and the folder itself. If admins disable (value 0) or do not configure this setting, Sync will by default mark the folder in error and prompt the user to remove it. When the user confirms the removals, the contents of the folder are moved to the recycle-bin.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- AddedFolderUnmountOnPermissionsLoss
- Registry Key
- SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
- Value Name
- AddedFolderUnmountOnPermissionsLoss
- Supported On
- windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_10_0_TH1
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us