ADMX Viewer
Microsoft.Policies.OneDriveNGSC• Machine

Hide the "Deleted files are removed everywhere" reminder

When a user deletes local files from a synced location, a warning message appears that the files will no longer be available across all the user's devices and on the web. This setting lets you hide the warning message. If you enable this setting, users won't see the "Deleted files are removed everywhere" reminder when they delete files locally. If you disable or do not configure this setting, the reminder will appear until users select "Don't show this reminder again."

Policy Details

Policy Name
DisableFirstDeleteDialog
Registry Key
SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
Value Name
DisableFirstDeleteDialog
Supported On
At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us