ADMX Viewer
Microsoft.Policies.PreviousVersions• User

Prevent restoring remote previous versions

This setting lets you suppress the Restore button in the previous versions property page when the user has selected a previous version of a file on a file share. If you enable this policy setting, the Restore button is disabled when the user selects a previous version corresponding to a file on a file share. If you disable this policy setting, the Restore button remains active for a previous version corresponding to a file on a file share. If the user clicks the Restore button, Windows attempts to restore the file from the file share. If you do not configure this policy setting, it is disabled by default. The Restore button is active when the previous version is of a file on a file share.

Policy Details

Policy Name
DisableRemoteRestore_1
Registry Key
Software\Policies\Microsoft\PreviousVersions
Value Name
DisableRemoteRestore
Supported On
At least Windows Vista
OMA-URI (CSP)
ADMX_PreviousVersions/DisableRemoteRestore_1
OS Build Version:10.0.22000, 10.0.19043.1202, 10.0.19042.1202, 10.0.19041.1202
CSP Version:10.0
Conflict Resolution:LastWrite
Allowed Editions:
EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationHolographic BusinessPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us