Microsoft.Policies.PreviousVersions• Machine
Prevent restoring remote previous versions
This setting lets you suppress the Restore button in the previous versions property page when the user has selected a previous version of a file on a file share. If you enable this policy setting, the Restore button is disabled when the user selects a previous version corresponding to a file on a file share. If you disable this policy setting, the Restore button remains active for a previous version corresponding to a file on a file share. If the user clicks the Restore button, Windows attempts to restore the file from the file share. If you do not configure this policy setting, it is disabled by default. The Restore button is active when the previous version is of a file on a file share.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- DisableRemoteRestore_2
- Registry Key
- Software\Policies\Microsoft\PreviousVersions
- Value Name
- DisableRemoteRestore
- Supported On
- At least Windows Vista
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- ADMX_PreviousVersions/DisableRemoteRestore_2OS Build Version:10.0.22000, 10.0.19043.1202, 10.0.19042.1202, 10.0.19041.1202CSP Version:10.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationHolographic BusinessPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us