Microsoft.Policies.RemoteAssistance• Machine
Customize warning messages
This policy setting lets you customize warning messages. The "Display warning message before sharing control" policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user shares control of his or her computer. The "Display warning message before connecting" policy setting allows you to specify a custom message to display before a user allows a connection to his or her computer. If you enable this policy setting, the warning message you specify overrides the default message that is seen by the novice. If you disable this policy setting, the user sees the default warning message. If you do not configure this policy setting, the user sees the default warning message.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- RA_Options
- Registry Key
- Software\policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\Terminal Services
- Value Name
- UseCustomMessages
- Supported On
- At least Windows Vista
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- RemoteAssistance/CustomizeWarningMessagesOS Build Version:10.0.15063CSP Version:5.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us
Configuration Elements
Display warning message before sharing control:
Type: text
Display warning message before connecting:
Type: text