Microsoft.Policies.WindowsExplorer• User
Display confirmation dialog when deleting files
Allows you to have File Explorer display a confirmation dialog whenever a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin. If you enable this setting, a confirmation dialog is displayed when a file is deleted or moved to the Recycle Bin by the user. If you disable or do not configure this setting, the default behavior of not displaying a confirmation dialog occurs.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- ConfirmFileDelete
- Registry Key
- Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
- Value Name
- ConfirmFileDelete
- Supported On
- At least Windows Server 2003 operating systems or Windows XP Professional
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- ADMX_WindowsExplorer/ConfirmFileDeleteOS Build Version:10.0.22000, 10.0.19043.1202, 10.0.19042.1202, 10.0.19041.1202CSP Version:10.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationHolographic BusinessPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Available Languages
- en-us
Supported Values
Simple Enabled/Disabled toggle controlling whether the value exists under the configured registry key.