No Entire Network in Network Locations
Removes all computers outside of the user's workgroup or local domain from lists of network resources in File Explorer and Network Locations. If you enable this setting, the system removes the Entire Network option and the icons representing networked computers from Network Locations and from the browser associated with the Map Network Drive option. This setting does not prevent users from viewing or connecting to computers in their workgroup or domain. It also does not prevent users from connecting to remote computers by other commonly used methods, such as by typing the share name in the Run dialog box or the Map Network Drive dialog box. To remove computers in the user's workgroup or domain from lists of network resources, use the "No Computers Near Me in Network Locations" setting. Note: It is a requirement for third-party applications with Windows 2000 or later certification to adhere to this setting.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- NoEntireNetwork
- Registry Key
- Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Network
- Value Name
- NoEntireNetwork
- Supported On
- Windows Server 2003, Windows XP, and Windows 2000 only
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- ADMX_WindowsExplorer/NoEntireNetworkOS Build Version:10.0.22000, 10.0.19043.1202, 10.0.19042.1202, 10.0.19041.1202CSP Version:10.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationHolographic BusinessPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Available Languages
- en-us
Supported Values
Simple Enabled/Disabled toggle controlling whether the value exists under the configured registry key.