Microsoft.Policies.InternetExplorer• Both
Prevent deleting websites that the user has visited
This policy setting prevents the user from deleting the history of websites that he or she has visited. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting, websites that the user has visited are preserved when he or she clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting, websites that the user has visited are deleted when he or she clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve visited websites when he or she clicks Delete. If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting is enabled by default.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- DBHDisableDeleteHistory
- Registry Key
- Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy
- Value Name
- CleanHistory
- Supported On
- At least Internet Explorer 8.0
- OMA-URI (CSP)
- InternetExplorer/DisableDeletingUserVisitedWebsitesOS Build Version:10.0.16299CSP Version:6.0Conflict Resolution:LastWriteAllowed Editions:EnterpriseEnterprise NProfessionalProfessional NEnterprise EvaluationEnterprise N EvaluationEducationEducation NEnterprise SEnterprise S NEnterprise S EvaluationEnterprise S N EvaluationPro Single LanguagePro ChinaPro WorkstationPro Workstation NPro For EducationPro For Education NEnterprisegEnterprisegnServerrdshIotenterpriseIotenterprisesCloudeditionnCloudeditionIotenterpriseskIotenterpriseseval
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 0Disabled: 1
- Available Languages
- en-us