Microsoft.Policies.InternetExplorer• Both
Prevent deleting favorites site data
This policy setting prevents the user from deleting favorites site data. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting, favorites site data is preserved when the user clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting, favorites site data is deleted when the user clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve favorites site data when he or she clicks Delete. If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting has no effect.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- DBHDisableKeepFavorites
- Registry Key
- Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy
- Value Name
- UseAllowList
- Supported On
- At least Internet Explorer 8.0
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us