ADMX Viewer
Microsoft.Policies.InternetExplorer• Both

Prevent deleting passwords

This policy setting prevents users from deleting passwords. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box. If you enable this policy setting, passwords are preserved when the user clicks Delete. If you disable this policy setting, passwords are deleted when the user clicks Delete. If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve passwords when he or she clicks Delete. If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting is enabled by default.

Policy Details

Policy Name
NoDelPasswords
Registry Key
Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel
Value Name
DisableDeletePasswords
Supported On
At least Internet Explorer 7.0
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us