ADMX Viewer
outlk16.Office.Microsoft.Policies.Windows• User

Do not regenerate meetings

By default, when a user accepts or tentatively accepts a meeting, Outlook creates a duplicate copy of the meeting with the new response status and a new entry ID. Outlook then deletes the old version of the meeting from the calendar. This setting allows you to roll back to the legacy behavior and prevent meeting regeneration.

Policy Details

Policy Name
L_Disablemeetingregeneration
Registry Key
software\policies\microsoft\office\16.0\outlook\options\calendar
Value Name
disablemeetingregeneration
Supported On
At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
Policy State Values
Enabled: 1
Disabled: 0
Available Languages
en-us