outlk16.Office.Microsoft.Policies.Windows• User
Do not regenerate meetings
By default, when a user accepts or tentatively accepts a meeting, Outlook creates a duplicate copy of the meeting with the new response status and a new entry ID. Outlook then deletes the old version of the meeting from the calendar. This setting allows you to roll back to the legacy behavior and prevent meeting regeneration.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- L_Disablemeetingregeneration
- Registry Key
- software\policies\microsoft\office\16.0\outlook\options\calendar
- Value Name
- disablemeetingregeneration
- Supported On
- At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us