outlk16.Office.Microsoft.Policies.Windows• User
Empty the Deleted Items folder when Outlook closes
By default, the Deleted Items folder is not emptied when users exit Outlook. By enabling this setting, you can change this behavior so that the Deleted Items folder is emptied when Outlook closes.
Policy Details
- Policy Name
- L_EmptyDeletedItemsFolder
- Registry Key
- software\policies\microsoft\office\16.0\outlook\preferences
- Value Name
- emptytrash
- Supported On
- At least Windows Server 2008 R2 or Windows 7
- Policy State Values
- Enabled: 1Disabled: 0
- Available Languages
- en-us